Old bikes are neato.

10 03 2008

bike49455.jpg

We were shopping for a vehicle for a campaign and came across these cool old bikes. This guy finds old military stuff and renovates it, mostly vehicles. But, on top of the tanks and personnel carriers, he’s got a whole ton of world war era bikes. They are super cool military bikes, complete with pump, generator and tool kit. Just thought we’d mention ’em because we love bikes over here at Sukle, and are very excited to break ’em out, dust ’em off and get to riding this spring. I also thought I’d mention that these bad boys are pretty spendy (350-400$) for a super old cruiser. They appear to be single speed tho, so they will totally fit in for all you fixed gear, single speed bike hipsters out there. check the bikes out here.

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 08 2008
Dino

Hy, I am from a Zadar, Croatia and I am interesting where did you buy this old bike (photo 49455)? I have the same bike (from Switzerland) and it is since 1957, but I am not renovatet bike and bike has original kit. Please answer me on my e-mail.

29 08 2008
Dino

Leave a Reply

