DNC and Denver

26 08 2008

I have to say, the DNC is kinda nuts here. Protesters, cops, you name it, they’re all floating around downtown. And seeing as how I bike thru it each way to work, it’s wild to see it happen. I have to admit, that it really feels like something big is going down here, and it’s very cool to feel like a part of it.  Today, we go to see the Manifest Hope show which houses some of the most influential ‘guerrilla artists’ political work. I hear it’s amazing an we’re all fired up to see it. Artists include Shepard Fairey and The Mac to name a few. This obey wheatpaste shown above I see on my way to and fro work on my bike, and I gotta say, I’m very pumped up that the DNC brings the heat with rad street art. Frankly, Denver has been lacking in that category, and to see Shepard is here and posting Obey stuff around town is really exciting. More steet art to come as I find it.

Actions

Information

One response

6 11 2008
Recent Links Tagged With "fairey" - JabberTags

[…] >> fairey Review, Photo, and Description for Long Plisse Robe Saved by alai on Thu 06-11-2008 DNC and Denver Saved by autia on Wed 05-11-2008 Public Enemy + Shepard Fairey Saved by AndrewRB on Wed […]

Leave a Reply

