Don’t Almost Give

30 12 2009

This headline stopped me in my tracks the other day. It made me feel naked. Like someone knew my dirty secret. Someone knew of all the charitable things I planned on doing, wanted to do, talked about doing, but never did. Somehow all the thinking and talking was enough to make me feel like a good person. I made my own virtual reality that didn’t require any hard work or sacrifice. This campaign is a couple years old, which is probably before facebook causes ramped up to their current frenzy. Maybe that’s the danger of too many facebook causes. They allow you to feel like a good person, without actually doing anything that will make a difference. The website for Don’t Almost Give lists over 100 Acts of Kindness. None of them are virtual.

kck


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

